Synovial Sarcoma Story

Good evening everyone. This is my first time doing this. My husband and I married on October 31 2014 bought a home and about a month later found out he had synovial sarcoma in his right foot. Chemo didn’t do anything so he had his right foot amputated below his knee. He had clean CT scans and clean PET scans for the last almost three years. November 20 2017 was his last CT scan which was clean. Since I had my foot surgery on December 27 2017 he had to clean the snow. His side started hurting and he thought it had something to do with maybe a muscle being pulled. January 20 2018 he went to the doctor where they ran blood and dis an xray where both found nothing. His pain continued and on February 23 2018 he had such a high fever and was in so much pain. The next day he went to the ER where after more blood and now a CT they found out the sarcoma came back. We were devastated. The next day he had to be admitted cuz he had a fever of 102.8 and he looked awful. That Wednesday he was finally released and we really didnt have any answers. Doctors kept saying sarcoma sarcoma but nothing was said in solid. He had his PET scan that Friday and Monday we met with the oncologist and doctor who amputated his foot in 2015 along with his nurse. Never in my life had I heard such horrible news. The sarcoma was back and basically he has anywhere from 7 to 24 months to live with some patients living as long as 7 years. It’s still really hard to accept this information. To be his caretaker is a role I’m really honored to have. I’m scared yes, I’ve watched my 42 year old 5 foot 7 196 pound husband go down to 178 in a month. His breathing is iffy and he moves alot slower. To watch my husband say how sorry he is for getting sick, for putting the burden of everything on me is heartbreaking. No one will truly understand what its like to go through this until it does. We were supposed to grow old together and now I make sure I document every moment, every memory i get